IFSC Code, MICR Code and Branch Code of all NEFT enabled bank Branches in India

List of IFSC code, MICR code, addresses and contact number of all bank branches in India. Find verified IFSC codes quickly to use for NEFT, RTGS & IMPS transactions.

Find Bank Branch IFSC/MICR Code using the below Lists.

or Select a bank from these:

IFSC Code, MICR code List of all banks in India is given below. Click for more information about the bank and its services. To find details of other banks, use the form below.

It is an 11-digit alphanumeric code that is used for NEFT, RTGS and IMPS fund transfers. IFSC CODE of all banks is assigned by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Each code is a unique one and helps in the identification of a specific bank branch.

The first four digits of the IFSC code represents the name of the bank, while the fifth digit is zero (0), which is reserved for future use. The last 6 digits denote the name of the specific bank branch. For example, the SBI IFSC code of the SBI bank branch in Indiranagar is SBIN0003301.

IFSC code is mandatory for fund transfers initiated through net banking. To know the IFSC code of a particular bank branch, you can look it up online. This 11-digit code is also printed on the cheque leaf that is issued by the concerned home bank branch.

The Full Form of IFSC Code is Indian Financial System Code. The IFSC Code is a unique 11-character code which describes the bank and branch in which an account is held. The IFSC code is used by the NEFT, RTGS and IMPS fund transfer system.

The 11 character IFSC code is a combination of 3 essential components:

  • The first 4 characters represent the bank code
  • The 5th character is a ‘0’
  • The remaining 6 characters signify a specific branch code

Example: Here in this case (SBIN0001707), the first 4 characters ‘SBIN’ represent the bank code of SBI, the 5th character is a ‘0’ and the last 6 characters ‘001707’ represent the branch code of that Area in Delhi.